055

Today, with one month until Christmas Eve, I can reveal that I have been working on my bid to be this year’s Christmas number one. Hands up – who guessed songwriting was going to feature in Creative Year? Sadly I haven’t yet managed to create an audio version, but here are the lyrics. It’s called Gaveenio The Italian Wonder Horse and although it’s not especially seasonal I plan to throw in a few sleighbells. It literally never fails.

I needed an Italian to sing it for me, so I wrote down a list of those who would be known to the good folk of Britain and I’m happy to say that talks are at an advanced stage with none other than Fabio Capello! Well, when I say ‘advanced stage’ I mean that I have sent the song to Mr Capello care of the Football Association and am awaiting a response. I’m sure he will like it.

I am also planning to have a kids’ choir who will be doing all the parts in green below.

gaveenio1
Well? Would you buy it? An idea of advance sales would be helpful. Thanks.

5 thoughts on “055

  1. I don’t know what to say, it’ll bean instant classic if you can get the tune right. Unfortunately, I see this as less of an Italian singer and more Johnny Cash at the mic….

  2. Non-porous/horse is the finest rhyme I’ve heard in ages! I think Josh is spot on – it has the feel of a classic country ballad, and needs a nice gravelly vocal (but definitely keep the sleighbells).

  3. Is this some kind of satirical comment on our under-performing national soccer team? I thought they beat Germany the other day, isn’t that enough?

    P.S. Gavin(io), you appear to have started something…

  4. More death I see, Graham. Still, as long as it has sleigh bells that makes everything all right. I’d buy it. And if it helps keep Cliff Richard off the top of the charts, I’d buy two copies.

  5. I’m with Gavinio on the non-porous/horse couplet. I think it’s a tremendous achievement, and will certainly be saving up to buy a copy. Is Gaveenio better than Prittstick?

Leave a Reply

