148

self-preservation
I know, but if you’d seen the ones I rejected

13 thoughts on “148

  1. barriejohn – very good.

    Mike, I’m afraid I didn’t get your joke until Thom clarified it. I thought you were just having a strange episode. It was good though.

    Josh, I hope your keyboard is okay. If not, wrap it up in towels and vinegar to preserve it on its journey to silicon heaven.

    Gavin, I was thinking along similar lines. I almost called it ‘Dealing Tactfully with Learning Difficulties for Dummies’.

    Thom, you’re clearly sharper than I am.

    Ariane – glad it lifted your spirits, so to speak.

  2. Evolution for Dummies: ‘In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth. And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters. And God said, Let there be light…’

    Sorry. Probably preaching to the choir.

  3. ‘Evolution for Dummies’ really exists – I’ve seen it in Waterstone’s. Don’t think it goes like that though.

  4. Oh how easy it would be to typeset the book of Genesis like a Dummies’ guide, mock-up a fake cover for it, print one and smuggle it into a prominent bookshelf somewhere, Banksy-style. Well, the last part’s a bit harder, obviously.

Leave a Reply

