172

anna-lagee
I couldn’t think of any better ones. Any takers?

21 thoughts on “172

  1. Emma Nass, on Anaemias Eminating from Semolina Enemas.

    As you may have surmised, I don’t eat semolina!

  2. PPS Ariane apologized to Simon on 169 for scuppering his chances of winning the “First Comment Sweepstake” for once. This was at 11.45 pm!! I wonder whether she realized the full irony of her remark!!!

  3. I was going to suggest one based on elderly German headwear jugglers.

    But I don’t think I’ll bother.

  4. Oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why can’t they leave sea mammals alone?

  5. Private Eye now has a regular section of the letters page devoted to “Pseudo Names” – some of which are rather contrived to say the least!! It`s still not as funny as the erstwhile serious “Pedantry Corner” though!!!

  6. Fuck you all. Bloody homo sapiens. Fuck off and die the lot of you.

    You too barriejohn. And you Graham Nunn with your cretinous year blogshite.

    Fucking humans. I hate ’em

  7. I’m with Anne on this one. Fuck off barriejohn.

    I don’t hate women. I have always wanted to be one but they won’t let me. Cunts!

  8. I don`t think there`s any answer to that one Ms Knee – well, not within the bounds of common decency!!

    I`ve just read a great quote from Quentin Crisp on Teletext (p 315). Evidently, when he announced in Northern Ireland that he was an atheist, a woman in the audience stood up and asked whether it was the god of the Catholics or the god of the Protestants that he didn`t believe in!!! (Srangely enough “Quentin Crisp” was a “made-up name”: he was actually Denis Pratt!!!!!)

  9. So barriejohn what is so funny about our name????

    Most of my family are Pratts. I am proud to be a Pratt. I come from a long line of Pratts. The Lord God himself made me a Pratt.

    In fact there is a long history of Pratts who worship Our Lord Jesus Christ. You yourself could even be a Pratt.

    Think before you judge us. So many of us Christians are Pratts without us even knowing.

Leave a Reply

